eight random facts…thanks XK!

RULES:
1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
2. People who are tagged need to write on their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.
3. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

1.I played the little red hen in 2nd grade in my school production of The Little Red Hen. I got to wear a cool costume and thought I was awesome. In high school I auditioned for a part in a student-written play and was casted as the “sign language interpreter” where I stood at the end of the stage and signed the lyrics to some cheeseball song.

2.When I was eight I went through a phase where I signed my name “Sara M. Pass, PhD.” I wanted to be a psychologist I think. My teacher was nice and didn’t mind that I put it on all of my papers.

3.I used to sneak dirt clauds into the house and hide them under the base of a floor lamp so I could nibble on them later. Can anyone say pica??

4.I once painted “degrade women” in red letters below a sign that read “Playboy Mags”. The sign was a wooden board outside of a dingy little shop down the street from my friend’s house…it was late and we were bored.

5.I apprenticed with a midwife for a summer before Aaron and I were married.

6.I address 500 envelopes a week for my mom’s friend.  I have no idea what goes in them.

7.I have lots of gray hairs and I’m not planning on dyeing them…some sort of rebellion, embrace of nature, avoidance of chemicals thing. Plus, I think it looks nice.

8.I worked at the Catholic Worker community in Orange County for a year or so.

3 thoughts on “eight random facts…thanks XK!

  1. Mimi

    My only problem with my grey hairs are that they are unruly. It won’t be so bad when I have an entire head full of them, but the ones that boing out of my hair and threaten to poke people in the eye arent’ so pretty.

    A midwife’s apprentice? How awesome is that.

    Mimi B Lastname-Married Last name, PhD.

    Reply
  2. lauren s.

    I didn’t even notice your grey hairs. Really?

    The other day Hannah was playing with my hair and said, “Mom, what’s this funny white hair right here?” Apparently I missed a spot when I dyed my hair. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

