bluecanopy daybook monday

Outside My Window ~ Clear skies and cooler weather.

Towards a daily rhythm ~ School, chores, play, rest.

I am thankful ~ That there’s a healthy baby GIRL in there!

From the kitchen ~ Pumpkin muffins for a snack & chicken and kale soup with focaccia for dinner

I am wearing ~ Maternity overalls.  I know, so 1999 but they are comfy and the kids think it’s cool that I look like a farmer!

I am creating ~ Does a baby count?

Bringing beauty to my home ~ Today, just trying to maintain…but we do have a fresh school area with new artwork for our “Leaf week”

I am reading ~ Daily Readings and books about leaves

I am hoping ~ No one is getting hurt in the polar bear den I mean kids room as I type.  They were safe two minutes ago and it sounds peaceful.

Around the house ~ Pop-ons and laundry

One of my favorite things ~ My delicious americano in the morning.  I only wish I could drink it with Aaron.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week ~ My cousins are coming tomorrow to watch Juliana’s dance class and to stay with us for a while.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing ~ Sweet Simeon Joseph

14 thoughts on “bluecanopy daybook monday

  1. jen-o

    how fun another girl! now you’ll be even, two girls, two boys =). Yay! I’m sure she’ll be as cute as precious Simeon! I loved holding him as a baby.

    Reply
  2. Arielle

    Holy mackeral, when did your chubby little baby turn into such a big boy?!?!

    Congratulations on your upcoming baby girl!

    I would LOVE the recipe for your chicken kale soup – I’m on a kale kick, and am running out of things to do with it.

    Reply
  3. Rick

    Big Cograds on the new Plew to be! A new li’l sis for J-Bird to spoil (us too!) is perfect!

    The new pic of my biddy buddy Sim is just too cute.

    Looking forward to seeing you all here on Saturday – missed seeing u guys today. (Even tho your Mom shared her bug with me, I thought I would not pass it along any further.)

    And speaking of today – HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    HI Baz, J & A!

    Love & best wishes, Rick

    Reply

Leave a Reply

