nearly unbelieveable

I find it all nearly unbelievable as I sit here beside my sprawled and sleeping girl.

I find it nearly unbelievable that just one hour ago 14 beautiful young married couples were chatting, eating, reading, and laughing in my living room.

I find it nearly unbelievable (and sad!) that there are no children in the bedrooms tonight and that their sweet heads are resting on grandpa’s cool murphy bed instead.

I find it nearly unbelievable that nine years ago I was cuddled in a cabin with my own new husband, eating cranberry juice snowcones and popcorn.

I find it nearly unbelievable that God is so good and life is adorned with such richness. Nearly, but not completely unbelievable.

5 thoughts on “nearly unbelieveable

Leave a Reply

