saints peter and paul and the know-it-all

After a pool side chat with Erica and my beautiful Goddaughter (where lots of dairy products were consumed), I’ve decided the bluecanopy needs an update to say the least.  While I won’t bore you with a long list of why I have neglected this space, I will say that I am dipping my toe in timidly.  Blogging has been a blessing and a challenge for me but I really do appreciate the benefits of it all.  So there it is.  And here we are.  Blessed feast and hopefully I won’t ever be taken for this.

Our days are filled with summer goodness…with the warmest days still to come.  The cool breezy days lend themselves to long afternoons of imaginative play, bike rides and outside projects.

We are all learning to love just a little more, to enjoy one another just a little more, and to bear one another in patience.  It is draining and deliberate and delightful all at once.

At the end of the day, when the piles of folded laundry have been stacked on the piano, when the fish tank light has been switched off and the only sounds are the flipping of pages beside me, the distant hum of the fridge, and the soft breathing of the baby in the crook of my arm, I lay still and smile.  God is Good.

4 thoughts on “saints peter and paul and the know-it-all

  1. victoria

    it is always so good to see and hear about you guys. thanks for this blog.
    and as soon as I get off my lazy butt, I will be setting up a paypal account so we can become regular customers of your delicious coffee!!

    Reply
  2. walkwallfall

    I think it is so funny that you consider yourself a know-it-all. That’s the last thing I’d peg you as.

    Anyhow, I loved the pics!

    Please keep up the blogging!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

