happiest place?

While I’m not sure of the veracity of its slogan “The Happiest Place on Earth”, we sure had a fun day. My mother and Grandmother graciously signed our family in to D*sneyl*and.  It has been years since we have all gone together.

080

096

They walked with us for a while then went on their way.  Kisses for Gigi.

186

Little legs held up well.  We had a single stroller for Anna, who hung with me in waiting areas and waddled along Main Street, charming passersby.

104

147

114

111

Oh the joy that comes with 40 inches.  Even Emelia could ride the Matterhorn.

149

Here she is telling me how she yelled, “Waaaaaaah!” as they sped past the Yeti. I have no idea why my kids call him a Yeti, I’ve always heard abominatable snowman.  Potatoes, potatoes.

200

We were impressed with newly developed areas and despite the chilling temperatures, we wimpy Californians made it through past sundown!  I wore a fleece and a sweater all day. It was in the 40s.

175

174

And THIS is my favorite shot of the day…volumes, I tell you. Thanks Mommy and Gigi :)

4 thoughts on “happiest place?

Leave a Reply

